The car that cares

Antonio Felix Da Costa Is The New Formula E Champion

The Portuguese driver received the Formula E crown for 2020 at race 9 in Berlin.

We discuss about it right here on “At the rear of the Race” with Michela Cerruti and Matt Kew.

Antonio Felix da Costa claimed the ABB FIA Formula E Drivers’ Championship and DS Techeetah the Teams’ title in the Berlin E-Prix Round 9, with the Portuguese following crew-mate and race winner Jean-Eric Vergne home at Tempelhof.

Da Costa retains a Drivers’ Championship lead the likes of which Formula E has never ever seen – a seventy six-stage, unassailable edge about crew-mate Vergne, who now sits second with 60 points remaining to participate in for. No driver has received the title with two rounds to spare, and this in his initially period with DS Techeetah.